Quick facts about Borneo

Territorial boundaries: North: South China Sea / Northwest: South China Sea and Philippine Islands / West: Malay Peninsula / South: Java, Indonesia / East: Sulawesi, Indonesia Area: 743,330 km2 (3rd largest island in the world, largest in Asia) Most important waterways: Kapuas River, Mahakam River, Barito River, Rajang River Capitals: Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) / Bandar Seri Begawan (Brunei) / Jakarta (Indonesia) Important cities/Population: Kuching, Sarawak … Continue reading Quick facts about Borneo